Teigan Lucas

Published 04/03/2012 by myworldmyblog

Hey All

Check out this awesome ten year old running the mini mile for Invest in M.E

I am 10 years old, since I was 5 my mum has suffered with M.E and other illnesses. I want to raise money to help gain research in the UK which may help get treatment and maybe even one day, a cure.

It breaks my heart to see my mum suffering and in pain. We dont get to go out often like my friends do, but my mum does her best. I know it upsets her as I have seen her wiping away tears. When we do manage a day out, mum has to use a wheelchair, even then it tires her out for days, she catches viruses very easily too. All I want is my well mum back.

It upsets me to know children suffer this cruel illness. I know how lucky I am that I don’t have it, so I will do what I can do to help not just my mum BUT children and adults suffering too.

http://www.justgiving.com/Teigan-Lucas

To Text a donation its simple… Text JFRP81 £1 or £5 or £10 or £20 to 70070. A text follows explaining about how to add Gift Aid – for UK Taxpayers.

Leave a Reply

