Dear College Fashion

Published 02/28/2012 by myworldmyblog

How do I break away from jeans without giving up trousers?

Somebody named “Pant-less” wrote to College Fashion about breaking away from jeans and just wearing just trousers. Here is what she put.

 

Ask CF A Question

Dear CF,

I don’t like wearing skirts or dresses very often. I only wear them for special occasions. Many bloggers tend to feature skirts and dresses on their blogs. What options are there for pants-wearers, especially for daytime without resorting to the old standby of wearing jeans?

Sincerely,
Pants-less

College Fashion Advice

Dear Pant-less

Let me just start out by saying that I can totally relate to your question. Not that I don’t like wearing dresses and skirts, but I definitely tend towards pants — specifically jeans.

It has recently become one of my goals to try out some new combinations with different kinds of pants. So far I’ve only bought a pair of velvet burgundy skinnies, but because of how much I have loved playing with them in my wardrobe I am excited to some new kinds of pants for myself.

In short, coming from someone who wears jeans very often, switching it up once in a while is a great way to give your look an extra oomph. And it’s a lot of fun! I have created a few looks below that will hopefully inspire you to try this look out on your own. Good luck and have fun!

Sincerely,

Jessica

My Advice

Dear pant-less

I can definitely relate to your question some days jeans can be a bit boring. What about investing in a pair of Corduroy trousers (see below) Or you could get a pair of jeggings which are very ideal for going to uni and put on long cardigan and top or blouse.

I hope you find answers to your problem

Regards

Myworldmyblog

 

Leave a Reply

