Day 6 BC Make your blog mobile friendly

Published 02/28/2012 by myworldmyblog

Hi All

As you know with the increase of mobile technology the public need their blogs to be accessible on all devices. Anything from ipads, mini netbooks to blackberrys. Your mission if you choose to accept it is to go through your blog and make it more mobile accessible, get other people to view it on their device to see if the graphics need moving about. So I chose  a few blog posts which I knew definitely needed tweaking and started making changes. I made the graphics less enormous but not too small, I spoke to my brother downstairs and viewed the site from his ipad and also went through my comments section and made some changes. Then I had another brainwave, what about creating “You Said We Did” page on my blog of my comments I get from followers etc and people who have viewed my blog like family and friends.

This is what I came up with on the forum

“After looking at few of my blog posts on other devices (my brothers ipad) and my ipod touch. I realised that my site is very mobile friendly although lots of tweaking needs to be done on the pictures to make them more mobile friendly. I recently received a comment from a follower and he/she said that a few of my pictures need to re-sized a little as just to fit on laptops. So I will be making those changes. It has also given me an idea for my page I could, I could do “you said we did” page of all the changes people have emailed to me about”

Leave a Reply

