Day 5 14/01/2012

Published 01/14/2012 by myworldmyblog

 

 

 

 

 

Hi All
Today has started out fine which has been good for me. I was gonna watch Step Up on ITV as it was on but then I realised it wouldn’t give me enough to get ready and pack. So I gave the film a miss and I can easily watch it on DVD later during the week.  My friend is more important anyway.  Then I had a shower and got dressed and gradually got things I needed to take with me. I decided it would be best to have both comfy and casual warm clothes. So I took my comfys as well. I also found from experience its best to be comfortable and cosy when you are round your mates than worry to much about fashion. Then I headed to the station to catch the train. Trains can be a bit unreliable, so if course the 11.59 was late as usual bloody trains. Then finally I got on the train 8 minutes later than planned but at least I am not rushing about like a headless chicken trying to get everything done in five minutes. Then finally I got to Southend, as I didn’t know the area very well it took time in me getting used to new surroundings but after asking a few people along the way I gradually got to know the area.

As I had at least an hour before I was gonna meet my friend in town, I got whatever she wanted from Sainburys and this included at bag of frozen chips and I also got my lunch and some chocolate too. We both love galaxy by the way. 🙂 Then I made my way down to Primark where she worked part time on the sales floor. I also fell in love with a few clothes there too, I am not that keen on their clothes, they don’t always last that long but I kept my eye for a few things. Then finally she had finished work at last and we spent a few hours in town, of course we was limited as we had the frozen chips in the sainsburys carrier bag and I had a heavy weekend gym bag full of my stuff.

Best mate drops a bomb shell alert !

Then just as we about to leave, i asked her about dress and I noticed she bought a happy valentines day fiance card from the card shop and then my head realised she’s getting married. OMG, am I surprised or what? Then we spoke about the wedding, the ideas and suggestions we had and I even suggested to her about my brother’s girlfriend helping out with photography.

Then finally after few hours of shopping we both got the bus back to the flat.  Then we spent the rest of day having rest and snoozing on the sofa. She also gave me the gossip on the proposal and we caught up with lots of gossip.

 

 

 

 

How to Loose a Guy in Ten Days

Then we watched How to loose a guy in ten days with Kate Hudson and Matthew McConaughey, Kate plays Andie a twenty something journalist for composure magazine, however she is unhappy with her job and wishes she could work in political journalism which doesn’t suit fashion and beauty addicts that read the magazine. Not all women are interested in global issues and politics! Then she comes up with how to loose a guy a ten days., in which the magazine article would explore the ten possible ways women can drive men away and a how not to do it. In order to research her article, she decides she would a meet a random man and then drive him away. Meanwhile she meets Ben Barry  (Matthew McConaughey) a advertising executive who trying to land a big deal with a huge diamond maker. For his assignment, her try and get a girl to fall madly in love with him.  Then he meets Andie in the local bar and soon the ever so strange relationship builds up.

Andie tries every trick in the book to try and loose Ben and at first it started off with minor annoying things like getting a drink of pepsi half way through a big match on the telly. The rest is up to find out what happens!

Then afterwards we chilled for a bit and ate chocolate and put on the next movie. “Bridge to Terabithia”

Steak, chips and Veggies

Then about 7ish we cooked steak and chips with veggies, of course knowing my friend nothing always seems to go plan and lucky another one of our friends “David” came over to help us otherwise we would of been a bunch of poorly lasses if we hadn’t cooked the steak right and neither of us wanted to spend the next few days in the toilet.

 

 

 

 

Abadoned (2010)


“Mary Walsh  (Brittany Murphy) delivers boyfriend Kevin to a hospital for routine outpatient surgery. But when Mary returns to take him home, he’s mysteriously vanished. An administrator can find no record of him, and a police search turns up nothing. Increasingly frantic, Mary’s taken to staff psychiatrist Dr. Bensley, who pronounces her unstable. Now she must not only find her missing boyfriend, but prove her own sanity as well. When a stranger informs her he knows Kevin’s whereabouts and demands a $10 billion ransom, she has one hour to comply… and her boyfriend’s life hangs in the balance. Forced to embezzle the money from the bank where she works, Mary soon discovers the shocking truth behind the disappearance. Now time is running out and she must take matters into her own hands to save herself.”

RIP Brittany Murphy (1977–2009)

Nights in with no sleep

Then for the rest of the evening what watched whatever was on the telly and movies. Of course my friend is a insominac and so am I some nights, and it literally took ages to get off to sleep we did manage to get some sleep but it very broken and I think we had about two hours sleep between us.

Leave a Reply

